Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Tips for Successful Plein Air Painting

Tips for Successful Plein Air Painting
Scheduled Air Date: Thursday, July 21, 9:00 am PST, 12:00 noon EST. 

Join Leslie Saeta and Dottie Leatherwood as they discuss everything you need to do to paint successfully en plein air. We will share pre-planning tips, equipment you need and onsite things you need to be aware of. Join us for a very informative show!
Click here to listen to this show.
Visit the AHA Forum.

Wednesday, July 13, 2016

Fifteen Reasons You Should Join the 30 Paintings in 30 Days September Challenge

Fifteen Reasons You Should Join the 30 Paintings in 30 Days September Challenge
Scheduled Air Date: Thursday, July 14, 5:00 am PST, 8:00 am EST. 
Join Leslie Saeta and Dottie Leatherwood as they explain why you should join the September 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge. We will share fifteen key reasons why you need to do this! Not to mention the fact that it works. You will paint more. You will develop great new habits. You will become more efficient and directed in your studio. You will discover great things. And you may just venture into a brand new area of your art that you have always wanted to try. The possibilities are endless.

Click here to listen to this show.
Visit the AHA Forum.

Wednesday, July 6, 2016

How to Find the Perfect Balance Between Life and Being an Artist

How to Find the Perfect Balance Between Life and Being an Artist
Scheduled Air Date: Thursday, July 7, 9:00 am PST, 12:00 noon EST. 
Successfully balancing a full-time job as an artist and raising a family is all about being organized and various forms of sacrifice. Today's show addresses how we can all find the perfect balance between a good life and being an artist. It's not easy, but listen in to find out how it can be done!

Click here to listen to this show.
Visit the AHA Forum.

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

How Should Artists Deal with a Confidence Crisis?

“How Should Artists Deal with a Confidence Crisis?”
Scheduled Air Date: Thursday, June 30, 8:00 am PST, 11:00 am EST. 
Have you struggled with confidence in your art or art skills? Join Leslie Saeta and co-host Margaret Sheldon as they provide solutions for dealing with a lack of confidence. On today’s show we are going to talk about what the highs and inevitable lows in an artists life can mean for you. If handles correctly, they will often result in greater success. We will discuss lots of suggestions as to how you can deal with a confidence crisis.

Click here to listen to this show.
Visit the AHA Forum.

Thursday, June 23, 2016

Secrets to the Perfect Art Studio

“Secrets to the Perfect Art Studio”
Scheduled Air Date: Friday, June 24, 9:00 am PST, 12:00 noon EST. 
Have you struggled to make your art studio work for you? Join Leslie Saeta and co-host Margaret Sheldon as they discuss secrets to the perfect art studio. Today they will discuss budget, location, organization, lighting and lots more!
Click here to listen to this show.